January 4, 2021

Capital Region Chamber Announces 2021 Officers

Ruth MahoneyThe Capital Region Chamber has announced the following officers for the 2021 board of directors, effective immediately:

  • Chair: Ruth Mahoney, Capital Region President, KeyBank
  • Chair-Elect: Jeffrey Buell, Principal, Redburn Development Partners, LLC
  • President and CEO: Mark N. Eagan, Capital Region Chamber
  • Secretary: David R. Harris, Ph.D., President, Union College
  • Treasurer: Stephen Obermayer, Chief Financial Officer, BBL Companies
  • Immediate Past Chair: Paul Milton, President and CEO, Ellis Medicine

Officers for the Center for Economic Growth Executive board:

  • Chair: John Bennett, MD, President and CEO, CDPHP
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Laura Poltynski, Director, Customer and Community Engagement, National Grid

Officers for the Albany-Colonie Regional Chamber board:

  • Chair: Robert T. Schofield, Co-Managing Partner, Whiteman Osterman & Hanna, LLP
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Rose U. Miller, President, Pinnacle Human Resources, LLC

Officers for The Chamber of Schenectady County board:

  • Chair: John DeAugustine, President and Publisher, The Daily Gazette
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Heather Peterson, Partner, Peterson, Campoli & Associates CPAs, PLLC

Officers for The Chamber of Southern Saratoga County board:

  • Chair: Christopher Dowd, President and CEO, Ballston Spa National Bank
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Lisa Avila, CEO, Kitware